LibGuides: Visual Arts Subject Guide: Printmaking

Resources in the library

Click on a title to see where that item is held.

You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.

Click on a title to see where that item is held.

You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.

Click on a title to see where that item is held.

You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.

Hover over "information" icon () next to each item to see a description.

Australian prints: prints and printmaking in Australia and the Australasian region National Gallery of Australia site providing images and information about prints and printmaking in Australia and the Australasian area. Free online access to 16,000 images. Search the database by artist, subject or print techniques. Index to online information on printmakers, print workshops, print publishers, print galleries and public and private collections.
The bonefolder: en e-journal for the bookbinder and book artist The Bonefolder publishes significant articles by established and emerging authorities on a variety of book arts topics. These include hand bookbinding, teaching, business practice, the history of the book, the book as art, general tips & tricks, exhibitions, how-to technical articles, and reviews
Print Council of Australia The national organisation dedicated to Australian printmaking. Includes image gallery
Prints and printmaking Australia Asia Pacific Prints and printmaking Australia Asia Pacific provides a gateway for information on printed images from Australia and the Asia Pacific region
Warringah Printmakers Studio Links to information on Safer Printmaking, Artists Resources, Printmaking Studios and Galleries and Printmaking Glossaries

Access our Online Databases page to search for online articles from magazines, academic journals and newspapers.

To search for Australian Standards:

Go to our Online Databases tab on the library homepage
Login to your library account
Select the Australian Standards (Techstreet) link
Signup for an individual account, once your account is created, sign in to the database using your personal login
Fileopen and adobe acrobat software will need to be downloaded and installed on your PC to view Australian standards ( https://plugin.fileopen.com/all.aspx )
Search by Australian Standard Number, Keyword or Subject

See our Australian Standards Database Guide for further help.