Latest articles from
The Australian Indigenous Health Bulletin
Latest articles from
JAMA Internal Medicine Journal
Click on a title to see where that item is held.
You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.
Australian don't rush to crush handbook: options for people unable to swallow solid oral medicines, 3rd edtion by 
Australian medicines handbook 2024
Essential clinical skills: enrolled nurses, 5th edition by 
McKenna's drug handbook for nursing and midwifery : Australia and New Zealand by 
MIMS annual
Pharmacology in nursing, 3rd Australian & New Zealand edition by Click on a title to see where that item is held.
You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.
Australian nursing and midwifery journal : ANMJTo view, you'll be asked for a login - login with your TAFE SA Network account
The Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook, 9th edition is available to access online through the Library Databases page. You will need to login twice, first to the Library Databases page and then at the AIDH page. Remember, when accessing the first time you will need to be on campus to create your account with AIDH.
Read the guide below for access.
The MIMS database provides a wide range of information on Australian medicines: full product information, consumer information, tablet identification and drug interactions.
To access this resource, go to the library's Database page and log in to your library account to obtain the MIMS Online link and login details.
Read the MIMS Monthly Updates, click here
Harvard Referencing Legislation
As legislation is always the same, no matter which way you sourced it, you only need to list the title of the legislation (in italics) and the jurisdiction, in your end-text reference. Act names should be italicised in both the in-text and end-text citation. The year is part of the title, so is also italicised.
A sample of nursing calculations from mathstutor.biz
The nursing program at Westmoreland County Community College displays proper medication administration.
Published 4 November 2013
It is recommended that students and clinicians never recap a regular hypodermic needle - but in the rare instance when one needs to do that, the one hand scoop technique should be used.
Published 5 October 2016 by Gedsa Worldwide
Rethink Addiction Australia, Published 20 Oct 2020
Summary: Addiction is a common yet misunderstood health condition with damaging stigma that perpetuates the isolation and shame felt by individuals and families. But change is possible. That’s why we have started Rethink Addiction, to educate and call for an improved national response to treatment. Find out more about our supporters and how you can help Rethink Addiction
Published 16 January 2013 by Live Active Clinic
Also check the Clinical Key database for many nursing related e-books published by Elsevier.
Clinical procedures for safer patient care [e-book] by These databases contain articles that may be relevant to your subject. You can access all of them via our Databases page.
The AIDH is a collaborative venture between pharmacists and nurses. It is a comprehensive reference of 426 injectable medicines, including 55 antineoplastic agents
Includes full-text access to searchable magazines and journals including many Australian publications, including: Australian Nursing & Midwifery Journal, Journal of the Australian Traditional Medicine Society, Australian Journal of Herbal Medicine, Nursing Praxis in New Zealand, Journal of the Australasian Rehabilitation Nurses' Association, Australasian Journal on Ageing and Lamp.
Includes full-text titles to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Helps nursing professionals working in the field as well as students studying a nursing-focused curriculum.
Offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Evidence-based information for nursing and aged care workers, including a range of Best Practice sheets.
Database of information on Australian medicines.
Comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
