LibGuides: Nursing Subject Guide: Specialty Nursing

Resources in the library

Click on a title to see where that item is held.

You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.

Click on a title to see where that item is held.

You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.

Hover over "information" icon () next to each item to see a description.

Australian Institute of Health and Welfare The AIHW produces high-quality reports and other information products, on key health and welfare issues in Australia.
Australian Nursing Federation Nursing resources, publications - like the Australian Nursing Journal - some with full text access, topics like Aged Care and Indigenous Health, news, and more.
iFolio Online portfolio for continuing professional development for Nurses and Midwives. Includes online quizzes, video tutorials, storing files for audits and build and manage your CV
Medline Plus (a service of the US National Library of Medicine & National Institutes of Health (NIH) Information on conditions and diseases, drug information, dictionaries and medical encyclopedia, access to organizations, consumer health libraries, international sites, publications, MEDLINE and more.
myDr A project of the MIMS Consumer Health Group, myDr offers articles and information on diseases, treatments, health, fitness and medications, as well as a comprehensive search function for healthcare professionals and local patient support groups.
Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia Includes the Code of Ethics for Nurses in Australia and guidelines and standards.
Web anatomy Many Web Anatomy online games and quizzes produced by the University of Minnesota

These databases contain articles and videos that may be relevant to your subject. You can access all of them via our Online Databases page.

See our database guides for help using these.

Click on any title to access the e-book.
See our e-books guide for further help.

Also check the Clinical Key database for many nursing related e-books published by Elsevier.