Information technology support workers need broad knowledge of the ICT systems used by their organisation. TAFE SA IT Support courses include the basics of networking, programming, website development and cyber security - in this guide there is more information on the pages devoted to those topics, but below you'll find useful news and resources on software, hardware and general IT support.
Browse these articles:
See these instructions on how to find and play the videos
In studying Cyber Security, you may need to use Australian Standards. TAFE SA students and staff can access these via the Techstreet platform.
To access the platform, you will need to create your own account and install the free FileOpen software.
To search for Australian Standards (TechStreet):
See our Australian Standards Database Guide for further help or contact your library.
A useful source of information is the Gale OneFile: Science database, which contains articles from leading publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
The ANZRC (Australian and New Zealand Reference Centre) database contains articles from Australian Personal Computer, Computerworld, Information Today, PC Week and PC World.
The IEEE Xplore Wiley Data and Cybersecurity eBooks Library is a specialised collection of eBooks focused on data privacy, cybersecurity, and related fields. The library includes over 225 titles, with new titles added annually. It covers topics such as computer security, cryptography, networking/security, data analysis, data mining, and communication systems security. It is designed for students, researchers, engineers, and technical professionals and includes reference titles, professional/trade titles, Dummies guides, and study guides
