Contains Australasian and international magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies, company information and an image collection. For help, see this guide.
Offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more. For help using Gale Health and Wellness, see this guide.
This information service for the interdisciplinary research needs of academic, corporate and educational institutions, provides comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science. It offers full-text articles (over 1.2 million articles) as well as abstract and indexing databases (providing coverage of over 30 million records). To access ScienceDirect off campus please refer to Guide. Ensure you use your TAFE email address when registering. For help, see this guide.
Some Extra Links:
To search for Australian Standards:
See our Australian Standards Database Guide for further help.
Relevant WH&S Standards include:
AS/NZS 1269.0:2005 (R2016) Occupational noise management - Overview
AS/NZS 1337.0:2020: Personal protective equipment - Eye and face protection - Vocabulary
AS 1670.1:2018: Fire detection, warning, control and intercom systems
AS/NZS 3000:2018/Amdt 1:2020: Electrical installations (known as the Australian/New Zealand Wiring Rules)
AS 4024.1-2019 Series: Safety of machinery
AS/NZS ISO 45001:2018: Occupational health and safety management systems
AS/NZS 60335.2.11:2020: Household and similar electrical appliances - Safety
AS/NZS IEC 31010:2020: Risk management - Risk assessment techniques
AS/NZS 4024.2803:2021: Safety of machinery Electro-sensitive protective equipment- General requirements and tests
AS ISO 22915.4:2021: Industrial trucks - Verification of stability- Pale stackers, double stackers and order-picking truck with operator position elevating up to and including 1 200 mm lift height
To access these eJournals log in Science Direct Database with your TAFE SA username and password:
Open Access Journals:
See these instructions on how to find and play the videos
Other relevant Streaming Videos resources
Click on a title to see where the item is held. You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.
An easy guide to "the new WHS laws"
Asbestos: safe removal in Australia
