Click on a title to see where that item is held.
You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.
Click on a title to see where that item is held.
You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.
Dangerous liaisons : fashion and furniture in the eighteenth century by Click on a title to see where that item is held.
You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.
The hidden consumer : masculinities, fashion and city life 1860-1914 by 
Charm of art nouveaux: fashion plates of the late 19th century by Click on a title to see where that item is held.
You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.
20th century fashion : complete sourcebook by 
Bus stop and the influence of the 70's fashion on today by 
Decades of beauty : the changing image of women, 1890's-1990's by 
Forgotten fashion : an illustrated faux history of outrageous trends and their untimely demise by Click on a title to see where that item is held.
You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.
Chanel 2007 DVD
Classic clothing design : 1940's and 1950's womens and mens 2007 DVD
Early to mid 20th Century vintage women's fashions and clothing 2006 DVD
Fashion in film 2009 DVD
Fashion files : part one 2005 DVD
Fashion files : part four 2005 DVD
Fashion show through history 2005 DVD
How the world dresses: clothing and global culture 2006 DVD
Icons of fashion 2005 DVD Giorgio Armani, Versace, Vera Wang, Donna Karen
Lights, camera, fashion 2006 DVD
Click on any title to access the e-book.
See our e-books guide for further help.
Arnold, Rebecca 2009 Fashion
Bender, L 2010 Bus stop and the influence of the 70s on fashion today
Berry, Sarah 2000 Screen style
Carnegy, Vicky 2007 The 1980's
Carter, Michael 2003 Fashion classics from Carlyle to Barthas
Craik, Jennifer 1993 Face of Fashion
Cunnington, C W 2010 The dictionary of Fashion history
English, B 2013 A cultural history of fashion in the 20th and 21st centuries : from catwalk to sidewalk
Geczy, Adam 2013 Fashion and orientalism: dress, textiles and culture from the 17th to the 21st century
Howell, G 2013 Wartime fashion : from haute couture to homemade, 1939-1945
Ingram, S 2010 Berliner chic: A locational history of Berlin fashion
Netherton, R & Owen-Crocker, G R 2013 Medieval clothing and textiles
Nickens, C 2012 Marilyn in fashion : the enduring influence of Marilyn Monroe
O'Neill, Alistair 2007 London: after a fashion
Palomo-Lovinski, Noel 2010 The World's most influential fashion designers
Parkins, I 2013 Poiret, Dior and Schiaparelli : Fashion, feminity and modernity
Fashion2Fiber
The Historic Costume & Textiles Collection, Ohio State University
The Historic Costume & Textiles Collection is a scholarly and artistic resource of apparel and textile material culture. The 11,500+ holdings encompass a range of three dimensional objects such as textiles and articles of clothing and accessories for men, women, and children, including national dress costume, from the mid-18th century to contemporary 21st century designers.
Vassar College Costume Collection
The Vassar College Costume Collection (VCCC) is a collection of original historic clothing, dating from the 1830’s to the present. The collection currently holds 550 objects with most of the garments dating from the 1880’s to the 1920’s. However, there are several notable earlier pieces. Judging from its style and construction, the earliest dress may date as early as the 1830’s
College of Family and Consumer Sciences
University of Georgia, Athens
This is a study collection of over 3000 garments, accessories and textiles dating from 1800s to the 1900s. It includes women's, men's, and children's clothing, hats, shoes, and jewelry, as well as quilts and coverlets from the 19th century. In addition to clothing and textile artifacts, the collection also contains pictorial items that represent historic dress of the mid-19th through 20th centuries, such as magazines, including Godey's and Vogue, as well as authentic photographs.
Historic dress
The Centre for the Study of Clothing, Costume, Fashion and Culture.
The site includes a select group of clothing items, primary/secondary resources, and exhibitions realized as images, video, text, timelines, and geographic points
If you're on campus, just click on any of these titles to play the video.
If you're off campus, you'll be asked for a login - go to this page to obtain a login ID.
In 2014 Vintage2Versace produced 10 episodes on the History of Fashion covering the 20th Century. Episode 2 the Roaring 20's is included above
Hover over "information" icon (
) next to each item to see a description.
