Click on the featured books above to link directly to new and popular books, e-books and magazines in the library catalogue.
Access e-books online immediately, or reserve items held at any of our campus libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice for borrowing.
For assistance, see our e-book guide, our guide to reservations and searching the library catalogue, or contact your liaison librarian.
Australia New Zealand Reference Centre is a massive searchable database containing articles from magazines, newspapers, e-books, industry newsletters and academic journals.
To search for articles, visit the library online databases page, login using your library PIN, and click on the link to ANZRC - Australia New Zealand Reference Centre.
For help using this database, see our guide to ANZRC.
The Emerald database includes articles and e-books with a focus on business and social sciences.
Access via our library online databases page, using your library PIN.
For further assistance with this resource, see our guide to Emerald.
The ScienceDirect database contains a wide range of high-quality research, including studies on consumer behaviour and insights into the future of the fashion industry.
Access via the library online databases page, using your library PIN. For further assistance, see our ScienceDirect guide.
WGSN has over 20 years experience in trend forecasting. The site includes early concepts for colour, material and style, buyers intelligence, a large image library and royalty-free CAD designs.
Check with your Fashion lecturer for passwords and details on how to set up an account.
The TAFE SA Library holds over 100 e-books on fashion topics. Browse the tabs above to link directly to popular e-books on specific fashion topics. See our e-books guide for further help.
Below are the most popular fashion e-books used by students in the last 12 months:
Zara and Her Sisters: the story of the world's largest clothing retailer by 
Updated daily, NewsBank features more than 650 news sources from across Australia, including full-text newspapers, web-only content and pdf image editions. Search for articles by topic, or browse publications in full.
To access, login to the databases page using your library username and PIN, and select NewsBank: Access Australia.
To access the Australian/New Zealand Standards including:
head to the library databases page, login with your library PIN, and click on the Australian Standards (SAI Global) database. You will need to register as an individual user to view standards - see the Australian Standards Guide for more information.
For detailed information about labelling, visit the Australian Fashion Council TCF Labelling Guide.
A number of e-journal and digital magazines can be "borrowed" online through your local Public Library via PressReader. To access them you will need to login to register your public library account with PressReader.
Some of the titles available are: Elle, Essentials, Glamour, Grazia, Bazaar, Marie Claire and Vogue.
The websites below are recommended for students of Fashion. Click on the tabs above to see further recommendations for specific fashion topics. Hover over "information" icon (
) next to each item to see a description.
The library subscribes to the ClickView streaming video library. Click on the tabs above to link directly to videos on specific fashion topics.
If you're on campus, just click on any of these titles to play the video.
If you're off campus, you'll be asked for a login - go to this page to obtain login details.
Recent popular videos include:
An Advanced Guide to Harvard Referencing at TAFE SA including example citations for a wide range of information sources
A variety of short interactive tutorials, videos, guides and courses on Harvard Referencing at TAFE SA
A guide to accessing and searching the Australian and New Zealand Reference Centre database of searchable magazine, newspaper and journal articles
A guide to the online resources available through the TAFE SA library catalogue
A guide to searching the library catalogue, including how to make reservations and how to access our online databases
Self-paced tutorials on research and study skills for TAFE SA students
A guide to accessing and searching the ScienceDirect database.
