Click on a title to see where that item is held.
You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.
Search the full library catalogue using the button above, or click on a title below to see where that item is held.
Welcome and orientation video for TAFE SA library services 26 mins
(staff and student focused)
We have a self-paced 'Exploring TAFE SA Libraries’ LEARN page: https://learn.tafesa.edu.au/course/view.php?id=12204#section-0
ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription
by
AMC Guide to Outdoor Leadership
by
Becoming a Personal Trainer for Dummies
by
Biomechanical Basis of Human Movement
by
Bushwalking and mountaincraft leadership
Clinical Exercise Physiology
by
The Complete Guide to Sports Nutrition
by
The essential guide to fitness for the fitness instructor
by
Essentials of Strength Training and Conditioning
by
The Fitness Instructor's Handbook 4th Edition
by
Fitness trainer essentials : for the personal trainer
by
Motor Learning and Development
by
Nutrition for Sport and Exercise
by
Outdoor education : foundations for tertiary and senior secondary education
by
Physiology of Sport and Exercise
by
Principles of anatomy & physiology
by
Secrets of Successful Program Design
by
The Specialised Exercise Trainer
by
Welcome to country : a travel guide to Indigenous Australia
by
Click on a title to see where that item is held.
You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.
Click on any title to access the e-book.
See our e-books guide for further help.
Advanced Circuit Training
by
Body Fitness and Exercise
by
Contents; PART A: UNDERPINNING KNOWLEDGE: ANATOMICAL, PHYSIOLOGICAL AND PHYSICAL CONCEPTS; PART B: TRAINING FOR FITNESS; PART C: SAFETY CONSIDERATIONS, ASSESSMENT AND EXERCISE GUIDELINES; Practice Tasks; References and Further Reading; Index;
Exercise is an essential element of beauty and sports therapy. In this second edition of the book Mo Rosser has revised her up-to-date guide to fitness with greater emphasis on exercise, detailing the benefits of a good exercise programme as well as the dangers of incorrect methods
Boxing Fitness
by
Useful for those serious about boxing or just serious about getting in shape. This book talks about the methods that build speed, stamina and power.
BTEC National Sport : Development, Coaching and Fitness
by
An updated bestselling textbook providing comprehensive coverage for every unit at every level of the new BTEC National Sport specification, Development, Coaching and Fitness pathway
Coaching
by
Coaching: A Realistic Perspective is the ideal textbook for anyone entering the coaching profession, of any sport. More than detailing the duties and tasks of a coach, this book explores the often overlooked issues and responsibilities that go hand-in-hand with coaching. This updated edition includes the influence the Internet has as well as recent coaches' concerns such as the overlapping of sports programs and the health issues surrounding athletes today.
The Complete Guide to Personal Training
by
Deadline Fitness
by
From top celebrity fitness trainer Gina Lombardi--deadline-focused weight-loss and fitness secrets to shape up for special occasions. Whether it's a wedding in two months or the Academy Awards 30 days away, many people feel stressed out about getting fit and looking their best for a big occasion. In Deadline Fitness , readers can find the perfect program to meet their weight-loss and fitness goals. With five individualized plans for different time frames, the book combines proven, easy-to-follow exercise and eating plans with dramatic, inspiring stories about the special life events that spur
Event Management for Tourism, Cultural, Business and Sporting Events
by
Event Risk Management and Safety
by
Events Management
by
Fifty Plus Fitness
by
Helps you get the most out of your retirement years - get fit and stay young
Fitness for Dummies
by
Fitness For Dummies, 3rd Edition; About the Authors; Authors' Acknowledgments; Contents at a Glance; Table of Contents; Introduction; Part I: Getting Your Butt off the Couch; Part II: Enjoying Total-Body Health: Eating Well and Staying Injury-Free; Part III: Getting to the Heart of the Matter; Part IV: Lift and Curl: Building a Stronger Bod with Weights; Part V: Cardio-Strength Workouts: Getting the Best of Both Worlds; Part VI Conquering the Gym (Even at Home); Part VII: Exercising for All Ages and Stages; Part VIII: The Part of Tens; Appendix: Educating Yourself; Index;
The Fitness Instructor's Handbook 4th Edition
by
Krav Maga for Beginners
by
Based on simple principles and instinctive movements, Krav Maga is perfect for new students because it is designed to teach real-world self-defense in the shortest possible time. Krav Maga for Beginners offers a two-part program of fitness training and street fighting skills that gets the reader in shape and ready to confront an attacker. In Israel, where military service is required of all citizens, Krav Maga is the official system used to transform ordinary people into effective members of one of the world's most respected armies. The program in Krav Maga for Beginners works for everyone
Nutrition and Fitness
by
Provides detailed information on the body; diet and nutrition; human behavior; illness, injury, and disorders; and prevention and cure.
Physical Fitness and Exercise: an Overview
by
Sport, Recreation and Tourism Event Management
by
Sport, Recreation and Tourism Event Management encourages students to apply theoretical foundations as they "think through" the requirements for any specific event, enabling them to develop a knowledge strategy for event management that will guide them into this field. This book focuses specifically on the operational planning component and the role of the event manager as the planner and facilitator, providing theoretical foundations behind the activities for planning.Full of industry applications strengthening the featured theory, Sport, Recreation and Tourism Event Management is the essential book for anyone entering the event management field.
Sports Tourism
by
Sports Tourism: participants, policy and providers is an unparalleled text that explains sports tourism as a social, economic and cultural phenomenon that stems from the unique interaction of activity, people and place. Unlike other texts, it seeks to present sports tourism as a unique area that produces its own unique issues
Strategic Sports Event Management
by
Hover over "links" to see a description.
These databases contain articles that may be relevant to your subject. You can access all of them via our Online Databases page.
Offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more
Regency Campus Library also subscribes to selected Taylor & Francis sport & leisure related journal articles via IP access
You MUST access the web site on a Regency computer (IP access only)
Not all results are full text, some may be abstracts only.
Tip: filter for Only content I have full access to - you should get some useful content
http://www.tandfonline.com/search/advanced
Regency Campus library subscribes to selected ScienceDirect Health & Lifescience related journal articles via IP access
You MUST access the web site on a Regency computer (IP access only)
Not all results are full text, some may be abstracts only.
Tip: filter for Subscribed publications - you should get some useful content
To view, you'll be asked for a login - login with your TAFE SA Network account
To search for Australian Standards via EWB Accuris:
Access to EWB is available to all current TAFESA staff and students via MyTafesa - Take the link to Library - then Databases - locating the link to Australian Standards EWB Accuris
If you choose to download a PDF copy to a specific device, you will be required to install FileOpen plugin in conjunction with Adobe Acrobat .
See our Australian Standards Database Guide for further help, or contact your library.
Standards you might be interested in include:
See video below for accessing Australian Standards via EWB Accuris (previously Techstreet)
See instructional video below - you may need to login to the student/staff TAFE SA Network account to view the recording
