Contains Australasian and international magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies, company information and an image collection. For help, see this guide.
![Thumbnail for Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook - 9th Edition [database]](https://stspydusproduction.blob.core.windows.net/tafesalive-sfed-pub/bc88fd6f-8a03-48c2-af76-b4087e966b60_lt.jpg)
AIDH is comprehensive reference of over 500 injectable medicines, including 82 cancer therapies and more than 240 monographs with information about use in infants and children.
CINAHL Database provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available.
For help, see the basic and advanced searching tutorials.
![Thumbnail for Clinical Key [Database]](https://stspydusproduction.blob.core.windows.net/tafesalive-sfed-pub/fe222683-3428-4ec8-bb27-fd583e74a8ee_lt.jpg)
ClinicalKey Student contains more than 100 eBooks published by Elsevier Health, incl. Tabbner's Nursing Care and Mosby's Dictionary.
For help, see this guide
MIMS is the leading supplier of independent medicine information to Australian healthcare professionals. eMIMS Elite contains a wide range of information on Australian medicines: full product information, abbreviated product information, drug/drug interaction module and pill identification.
![Thumbnail for JBI Connect (Joanna Briggs Institute) [database]](https://stspydusproduction.blob.core.windows.net/tafesalive-sfed-pub/b1133a19-ae64-4246-b75a-00eeef427c12_lt.jpg)
Information for nursing and aged care workers, including a range of Best Practice sheets. For help using JBI Connect, see this guide.
This information service for the interdisciplinary research needs of academic, corporate and educational institutions, provides comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science. For help, see this guide.
Janka Steinfelder
Whyalla Campus
Liaison Librarian: Nursing
janka.steinfelder@tafesa.edu.au
PH: 7635 6126
Latest articles from
The Australian Indigenous Health Bulletin
Latest articles from
JAMA Internal Medicine Journal
Click on a title to see where that item is held.
You can reserve items held in any of our libraries and have them sent to the library of your choice - read here to find out how.
Australian don't rush to crush handbook: options for people unable to swallow solid oral medicines, 3rd edtion
by
Australian medicines handbook 2024
Essential clinical skills: enrolled nurses, 5th edition
by
Pharmacology in nursing, 3rd Australian & New Zealand edition
by
A sample of nursing calculations from mathstutor.biz
The nursing program at Westmoreland County Community College displays proper medication administration.
Published 4 November 2013
It is recommended that students and clinicians never recap a regular hypodermic needle - but in the rare instance when one needs to do that, the one hand scoop technique should be used.
Published 5 October 2016 by Gedsa Worldwide
Rethink Addiction Australia, Published 20 Oct 2020
Summary: Addiction is a common yet misunderstood health condition with damaging stigma that perpetuates the isolation and shame felt by individuals and families. But change is possible. That’s why we have started Rethink Addiction, to educate and call for an improved national response to treatment. Find out more about our supporters and how you can help Rethink Addiction
Published 16 January 2013 by Live Active Clinic
The MIMS database provides a wide range of information on Australian medicines: full product information, consumer information, tablet identification and drug interactions.
To access this resource, go to the library's Database page and log in to your library account to obtain the MIMS Online link and login details.
Read the MIMS Monthly Updates, click here
Harvard Referencing Legislation
As legislation is always the same, no matter which way you sourced it, you only need to list the title of the legislation (in italics) and the jurisdiction, in your end-text reference. Act names should be italicised in both the in-text and end-text citation. The year is part of the title, so is also italicised.
The Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook, 9th edition is available to access online through the Library Databases page.
You will need to login twice, first to the Library Databases page and then at the AIDH page.
Remember, when accessing the first time you will need to be on campus to create your account with AIDH.
Read the guide below for access.
To view, you'll be asked for a login - login with your TAFE SA Network account
